join our mailing list for gig and new music release notifications

by joining, you'll receive a free copy of "How to Make a Rock & Roll Record Without Really Trying", a digital journal about the making of our debut album

The Common Thread is an electric americana band based in Olympia, Washington. Fronted by singer, guitarist and songwriter Casey Meehan, the trio also features bassist, Jim Farley and fiddler, Damian Nelson. The Common Thread formed in 2021, with their lineup solidifying as a trio in 2022. They are currently working on their self-produced debut album set to be released in Summer 2023.

band members:

casey meehan - vox, guitar, foot percussion
jim farley - bass, b vox
damian nelson - fiddle, b vox



Song List


  • second chances
  • barefoot down
  • slow down easy
  • parting lines
  • strange
  • a changing year
  • born to be
  • ease on down the road
  • revival (reprised)
  • francine
  • taxidermy
  • make me an offer
  • song of the times
  • deliver
  • desert eyes
  • wild child
  • hidaway
  • something in the water
  • thems the breaks
  • kitchen sink
  • walk the plank
  • 16-1-9
  • keeping the sea awake at night
  • good as gold
  • vagabond
  • feed in the meadow
  • friday afternoon


  • use me
  • green river 
  • losing my religion
  • learning to fly
  • ooh la la 
  • stuck in the middle with you
  • you know what i mean
  • soul dressing
  • champagne supernova 
  • born under a bad sign
  • dancing in the dark
  • midnight rider